The SECB is your professional partner for the processing of SEPA Credit Transfers and SEPA Direct Debits!

SEPA stands for Single Euro Payments Area, which includes 34 nations: the 28 EU nations, the other EEA nations including Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, as well as Switzerland, Monaco and San Marino. Differentiation between national and cross-border payments is no longer made in the SEPA zone. The use of the standardized payment means (SEPA Credit Transfers, SEPA Direct Debits) is just as easy, efficient and secure as were the former payment means on the national level.

The SECB and euroSIC offer high-quality and yet very inexpensive solutions for processing SEPA Credit Transfers and SEPA Direct Debits. The SECB’s connections to the leading clearing systems ensure the reachability of banks throughout the SEPA zone for all SECB customers.

The “SEPA Scheme Rulebooks” approved by the European Payments Council (EPC) form the basis for the processing of SEPA-conforming payments in the Single Euro Payment Area. They define the rules, procedures and standards for the SEPA payment procedures during the transfer from the debtor to the creditor.

Prerequisite for participation in the SEPA payment schemes, credit transfers and direct debits is an extra registration to be made for each payment procedure by the respective bank at the European Payments Council (EPC).

For our clients we provide lists of the direct and indirect participants in the SEPA payment schemes in the customer are of this website.

Further information about the European Payments Council and the banks that have already signed an Adherence Agreement can be found on the following websites:

The SECB will be happy to support you with the registration for the SEPA payment schemes. Please contact our customer services team for further information. The contact details are listed in the adjoining box.