SEPA

The SECB is your professional partner for the processing of SEPA Credit Transfers and SEPA Direct Debits!

SEPA stands for Single Euro Payments Area, which includes 34 nations: the 28 EU nations, the other EEA nations including Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, as well as Switzerland, Monaco and San Marino. Differentiation between national and cross-border payments is no longer made in the SEPA zone. The use of the standardized payment means (SEPA Credit Transfers, SEPA Direct Debits) is just as easy, efficient and secure as were the former payment means on the national level.

The SECB and euroSIC offer high-quality and yet very inexpensive solutions for processing SEPA Credit Transfers and SEPA Direct Debits. The SECB’s connections to the leading clearing systems ensure the reachability of banks throughout the SEPA zone for all SECB customers.

The “SEPA Scheme Rulebooks” approved by the European Payments Council (EPC) form the basis for the processing of SEPA-conforming payments in the Single Euro Payment Area. They define the rules, procedures and standards for the SEPA payment procedures during the transfer from the debtor to the creditor.

Prerequisite for participation in the SEPA payment schemes, credit transfers and direct debits is an extra registration to be made for each payment procedure by the respective bank at the European Payments Council (EPC).

For our clients we provide lists of the direct and indirect participants in the SEPA payment schemes in the customer are of this website.

Further information about the European Payments Council and the banks that have already signed an Adherence Agreement can be found on the following websites:

The SECB will be happy to support you with the registration for the SEPA payment schemes. Please contact our customer services team for further information. The contact details are listed in the adjoining box.

SEPA

Die SECB ist Ihr professioneller Partner für die Abwicklung von SEPA-Überweisungen und SEPA-Lastschriften!

SEPA (Single Euro Payments Area) steht für den einheitlichen Euro-Zahlungsverkehrsraum, welcher 34 Staaten – die 28 EU-Staaten, die weiteren EWR-Länder Island, Liechtenstein und Norwegen sowie die Schweiz, Monaco und San Marino – umfasst. Im SEPA-Raum wird nicht mehr zwischen nationalen und grenzüberschreitenden Zahlungen unterschieden. Die Nutzung der einheitlichen Zahlungsinstrumente (SEPA-Überweisung, SEPA-Lastschrift) ist ebenso einfach, effizient und sicher wie die bisherigen Zahlungsinstrumente auf nationaler Ebene.

SECB und euroSIC bieten qualitativ hochwertige und doch preislich sehr günstige Lösungen für die Abwicklung von SEPA-Überweisungen und SEPA-Lastschriften an.
Die Anschlüsse der SECB an die wichtigsten Clearingsysteme stellen die Erreichbarkeit der Banken im gesamten SEPA-Raum für alle SECB-Kunden sicher.

Grundlage für die Verarbeitung von SEPA-konformen Zahlungen im einheitlichen Euro-Zahlungsraum sind die Regelwerke «SEPA Scheme Rulebooks» des European Payments Council (EPC). Sie definieren die Regeln, Abläufe und Standards bei den SEPA-Zahlverfahren während des Transfers vom Zahler an den Zahlungsempfänger.

Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme an den SEPA-Zahlverfahren, Überweisung und Lastschrift, ist die für jedes dieser Zahlverfahren extra vorzunehmende Registrierung der jeweiligen Bank beim European Payments Council (EPC).

Für unsere Kunden stellen wir im Kundenbereich dieser Webseite Listen der direkten und indirekten Teilnehmer an den SEPA-Zahlverfahren zur Verfügung.

Weitere Informationen zum European Payments Council sowie zu den Banken, die bereits eine Beitrittserklärung unterschrieben haben, finden Sie auf den folgenden Webseiten:

Die SECB unterstützt gerne bei der Anmeldung für die SEPA-Zahlverfahren. Bitte kontaktieren Sie unser Customer Services Team für weitere Informationen. Die Kontaktangaben finden Sie in nebenstehender Box.